Our international team features researchers who are at the forefront of renewable energy engineering, education, policy creation, environmental assessment and community engagement. We are pleased to have representation from all eight circumpolar states.

Picture of  Dorothée Cambou

Dorothée Cambou Postdoctoral Researcher

University of Helsinki, Finland

Picture of  Rikard Gebart

Rikard Gebart Professor

Department of Engineering Sciences and Mathematics, Luleå University of Technology, Sweden

Picture of  Paul Hackett

Paul Hackett Graduate Chair

Department of Geography and Planning, College of Arts and Science, University of Saskatchewan

Picture of Dr. Andrea Kraj

Dr. Andrea Kraj Assistant Professor

Dr. Andrea Kraj is an Assistant Professor at the School of Environment and Sustainability at the University of Saskatchewan. Dr. Kraj is a computational engineer with expertise developing algorithms to predict and optimize renewable energy systems in remote community applications for enhanced energy security. Her research areas include: 1) developing analytical methods to predict, investigate and optimize energy generation and storage for remote communities 2) Remote and rural community power 3) Smart Microgrids and Communities.

Picture of  Hanna Lempinen

Hanna Lempinen Postdoctoral Researcher

Arctic Centre, University of Lapland, Finland

Dominique Pride Postdoctoral Fellow

Alaska Center for Energy and Power, University of Alaska Fairbanks

Picture of  Laura Sokka

Laura Sokka Senior Scientist

VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland

Picture of  Sanne Vammen Larsen

Sanne Vammen Larsen Associate Professor

Aalborg Universitet, Denmark